CONTACT | Print Page | Sign In | Join
Regional Chapters
Share |

BioFlorida is a statewide association with seven Volunteer-Led Chapters across Florida led by Chapter Chairs and Leadership Team Members. The goal of each Chapter is to host a variety of events designed to showcase and connect each region's unique life sciences community. Please see below for a list of BioFlorida's regional Chapter Chairs and Open Positions!

If you're interested in participating in regional Chapter activity, please contact the respective Chapter Chair or email admin@bioflorida.com to get connected.

NORTHEAST CHAPTER (Gainesville Alachua)

BUSINESS CHAIR: Tamara Mandell
Biotility, University of Florida CERHB
Ph: (386) 462-6397
tmandell@cerhb.ufl.edu

SCIENCE CHAIR: Jeffrey Tate, PhD
Cyclo Therapeutics, Inc.
Ph: (386) 418-8060
jeff@cyclodex.com

CENTRAL CHAPTER (Orlando)
SCIENCE CHAIR: Bryan Allinson
AdventHealth
bryan.allinson@adventhealth.com

BUSINESS CHAIR: Amy Baker
Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker
Ph: (407) 203-7599
abaker@wilsonelser.com

BUSINESS CHAIR: Habeel Gazi
Orlando Economic Partnership
Ph: (407) 422-7159
habeel.gazi@orlando.org

TAMPA BAY CHAPTER (Tampa Area)

BUSINESS CHAIR: Tara Krovich
The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company
Ph: (813) 302-3186
Tara.Krovich@Whiting-Turner.com

SCIENCE CHAIR: Michael Consilvio
Executive Director/General Manager
LifeLink® Tissue Bank
(813) 804-4351
michael.consilvio@lifelinkfound.org

SARASOTA-BRADENTON CHAPTER (Sarasota – Bradenton Area)

BUSINESS CHAIR:
Open Position - Email us if you're interested or have questions about serving!

SOUTHWEST CHAPTER (Ft. Myers – Naples)
Open Positions - Email us if you're interested or have questions about serving!

PALM BEACH/TREASURE COAST CHAPTER
BUSINESS CHAIR: Robert Mino
Business Development Board of Palm Beach County
Ph: (561) 324-0731
rmino@bdb.org

SCIENCE CHAIR: Joey Bose
Cytonics Corporation
Ph: (443) 827-8135
joey.bose@cytonics.com

ACADEMIC CHAIR: Cara Perry
FAU Northern Campuses
Ph: (727) 332-0515
perryc@fau.edu 

SOUTHEAST CHAPTER
BUSINESS CHAIR: Gina Alexis
The Alexis Group Consultants
Ph: (954) 454-8002
Gina@TheAlexisGroup.com




 
 
 
 
 
About BioFlorida

BioFlorida is the voice of Florida's life sciences industry, representing 6,700 establishments and research organizations in the BioPharma, MedTech, HealthIT & BioAg that collectively employ nearly 94,000 Floridians.