Print Page | Sign In | Join
Regional Chapters
Share |

DOWNLOAD THE REGIONAL CHAPTER SPONSORSHIP FORM HERE.

BioFlorida is a statewide association with seven volunteer-led Chapters across Florida led by Chapter Chairs and Leadership Team Members. The goal of each Chapter is to host a variety of events designed to showcase and connect each region's unique life sciences community. Please see below for a list of BioFlorida's regional Chapter Chairs.

If you're interested in participating in the regional Chapters, please contact the respective Chapter Chair below or email admin@bioflorida.com. There are no additional membership fees in the BioFlorida organization to be part of or to participate in a regional Chapter. If your company or organization is a member of BioFlorida, then you can attend any regional event at the member price.

NORTHEAST CHAPTER (Gainesville Alachua)

BUSINESS CHAIR: Tamara Mandell
Biotility, University of Florida CERHB
Ph: (386) 462-6397
tmandell@cerhb.ufl.edu

SCIENCE CHAIR: Jeffrey Tate, PhD
Cyclo Therapeutics, Inc.
Ph: (386) 418-8060
jeff@cyclodex.com

NORTHEAST CHAPTER (Jacksonville)

BUSINESS CHAIR: Ryan Sitnik
Gilbane Building Company
Ph: (407) 402-3481
rsitnik@gilbaneco.com

CENTRAL CHAPTER (Orlando)
SCIENCE CHAIR: Bryan Allinson
AdventHealth
bryan.allinson@adventhealth.com

BUSINESS CHAIR: Amy Baker
Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker
Ph: (407) 203-7599
abaker@wilsonelser.com

BUSINESS CHAIR: Habeel Gazi
Orlando Economic Partnership
Ph: (407) 422-7159
habeel.gazi@orlando.org

TAMPA BAY CHAPTER (Tampa Area)

BUSINESS CHAIR: Tara Krovich
The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company
Ph: (813) 302-3186
Tara.Krovich@Whiting-Turner.com

SCIENCE CHAIR: Michael Consilvio
Executive Director/General Manager
LifeLink® Tissue Bank
(813) 804-4351
michael.consilvio@lifelinkfound.org

SARASOTA-BRADENTON CHAPTER (Sarasota – Bradenton Area)

BUSINESS CHAIR: Jason Gaskill 
Adams and Reese LLP
Ph: (941) 316-7636
Jason.Gaskill@arlaw.com

SOUTHWEST CHAPTER (Ft. Myers – Naples)

PALM BEACH/TREASURE COAST CHAPTER
BUSINESS CHAIR: Robert Mino
Business Development Board of Palm Beach County
Ph: (561) 324-0731
rmino@bdb.org

SCIENCE CHAIR: Joey Bose
Cytonics Corporation
Ph: (443) 827-8135
joey.bose@cytonics.com

ACADEMIC CHAIR: Cara Perry
FAU Northern Campuses
Ph: (727) 332-0515
perryc@fau.edu 

SOUTHEAST CHAPTER
BUSINESS CHAIR: Gina Alexis
The Alexis Group Consultants
Ph: (954) 454-8002
Gina@TheAlexisGroup.com




 
 
 
 
 
About BioFlorida

BioFlorida is the voice of Florida's life sciences industry, representing 6,200 establishments and research organizations in the BioPharma, MedTech and HealthIT that collectively employ 87,000 Floridians.

Members of the BioFlorida network include emerging and established life science companies, universities, research institutions, hospitals, medical centers, incubators, economic development agencies, investors and service providers.

Connect