Print Page | Sign In | Join
Latin America: Speakers
Share |

Conference Home




Sponsors & Exhibitors



1-On-1 Partnering


Sign Up for Updates

Contact Us



Keynote & Featured Speakers at the Conference include (click name to view biography):

Edgar J. Asebey-Birkholm Esq.
Partner & FDA Practice Manager, Roetzel

Irma Becerra-Fernandez, PhD
Panelist, VP for Engagement, FIU

 Rolando Brawer, PhD
Director of Corporate Development, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Nancy K. Bryan
President & CEO, BioFlorida, Inc.

Gabriela Gebrin Cezar, DVM, PhD
Senior Director & Head, External R&D Innovation;
Brazil, Latin America & South Africa Worldwide Research and Development,
Pfizer, Inc.

Graciela Ciccia, PhD
Director of Innovation and Technological Development, Grupo INSUD

 Daniel Coriat
Head of Public Affairs, Communications & Patient Relations, Novartis Latin America & Canada, Inc.

Leslie J. Croland, PA
Partner, Duane Morris, LLP

 Michelle Cuccia
Vice President, Commercial Operations Latin America
Teva Pharmaceuticals

Andrew Duffell
President & CEO Research Park at Florida Atlantic University

Annette Franqui
Founding Partner, Forrestal Capital Limited

Seth J. Goldenberg, PhD
Medical Research Scientist, NAMSA

Matthias Haury, PhD
CEO, Max Planck Florida Institute for Neuroscience

Jim Hogan
Medtronic Latin America, VP, Medtronic, Inc.

Luciana Jansen de Oliveira Figueirdo, DSC.
Castro, Barros, Sobral, Gomes Advogados

Dawn Johnson, PhD
Senior Director of Florida Operations Scripps Florida - a division of the Scripps Research Institute (TSRI)

Gabriel Kleiman
Assistant General Counsel & Lead IP Counsel for Emerging Markets,
Pfizer, Inc.

Miguel Ángel Margáin
Director General, of the Mexican Institute of Industrial Property

Jose Martinez
Vice President of International Business Development,
Enterprise Florida, Inc.

Bernardo Luiz Moraes Moreira, PhD
Health Surveillance Specialist, Anvisa

Gregory A. Nelson
Partner, Novak Druce Connolly Bove + Quigg LLP

Carlos Olarte
Founding Partner, OlarteMoure, LLC

Ana Radeljevic, CFA
Director of Biosurgery Business Planning, Sanofi US

Raquel A. Rodriguez
Miami Managing Member, McDonald Hopkins, LLC

Mark B. Rosenberg, PhD
President, Florida International University

Mel Rothberg
Panelist, COO, Vaccine and Gene Therapy Institute (VGTI) of Florida

Andrew Simpson, PhD
Scientific Director & CEO Orygen

Leonard J. Sokolow
Partner, Caribou, LLC

Gray Swoope
Florida Secretary of Commerce, 
President & CEO, Enterprise Florida, Inc.

Luis De Taboada, MSEE
Vice President of Engineering
Banyan Biomarkers, Inc.

Juan Young, PhD
Assistant Professor of Human Genetics & Co-Director at the John P. Hussman Institute for Human Genomics, University of Miami Miller School of Medicine

Claudia Zylberberg
Panelist, Founder & CEO Akron Biotechnology, LLC

Carlos Lopez-Cantera
Lieutenant Governor, State of Florida (Invited Guest)


Additional industry experts speaking at the Conference include:

  • Eduardo Emrich Soares, Biominas Brasil


About BioFlorida

BioFlorida represents nearly 6,000 establishments and research organizations in the biopharmaceutical, medical technology and bioagriculture sectors that collectively employ nearly 83,000 Floridians.


Members of the BioFlorida network include emerging and established life science companies, universities, research institutions, hospitals, medical centers, incubators, economic development agencies, investors and service providers.


Email us for a regional Chapter sponsorship.