Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Annual Conference: 2013 Highlights
Share |

 Why Attend?
 2014 Leadership
 Program & Speakers
 BioPitch & Investor Participation Partnering Opportunities  Register
Sponsor & Exhibit  
2014 Sponsors

 Conference Contacts
 Host Hotel
 About Ft. Lauderdale
 Mark These Dates

2013 Highlights

The 2013 Conference was a great success!

Congratulations to the BioFlorida Award Winners

Legislator of the Year Award - Representative Matt Hudson
BioFlorida Leadership Award - Patti Breedlove – Director, Sid Martin Biotechnology Incubator
The Weaver H. Gaines Entrepreneur of the Year Award - James D. Talton, PhD – President & CEO, Nanotherapeutics, Inc.
The David J. Gury Company of the Year Award - OPKO
The Lifetime Achievement Award - Phillip Frost, MD – CEO & Chairman, OPKO Health, Inc. & Chairman of the Board, Teva Pharmaceutical Industries, Ltd.

New in 2013…. Spotlight on Companies

Florida’s thriving life science community develops game changing products through innovative research. This session featured some of the most successful and influential companies across the state:

Algenol Biofuels Inc.
Altor BioScience Corporation
AxoGen, Inc.
Nanotherapeutics, Inc.


BioFlorida, Inc. | 6742 Forest Hill Blvd., Suite 256 | West Palm Beach, FL 33413
(P) 561-653-3839
Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal