Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Regional Chapters
Share |

BioFlorida is the statewide trade association for the life sciences industry. The organization operates under a 501-c6 tax status with several Volunteer-led Regional Chapters. These Chapters and the Chapter Chairs that led the efforts regionally serve the needs of the BioFlorida membership and the industry as a whole. There are no additional membership fees in the BioFlorida organization to be part of or to participate in a Regional Chapter. If your company or organization is a member of BioFlorida then you can attend any regional event at the member price! Please see below for a list of our Chapter Chairs.

NORTHEAST CHAPTER (Gainesville – Alachua)
BUSINESS CHAIR: Tamara Mandell
Biotility, University of Florida CERHB
Ph: (386) 462-6397
tmandell@cerhb.ufl.edu

SCIENCE CHAIR: Jeffrey Tate, PhD
CTD Holdings, Inc.
Ph: (386) 418-8060
Jeffrey_Tate@nanosonicproducts.com

NORTHEAST CHAPTER – Jacksonville

BUSINESS CHAIR: Ryan Sitnik
Gilbane Building Company
Ph: (407) 402-3481
rsitnik@gilbaneco.com

CENTRAL CHAPTER (Orlando Area)
SCIENCE CHAIR: Philip Arlen, PhD
Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute           
Ph: (407) 992-6144
parlen@sbpdiscovery.org     

BUSINESS CHAIR: Janice Baker
HKS            
Ph: (407) 375-6144
jbaker@hksinc.com

TAMPA BAY CHAPTER (Tampa Area)
BUSINESS CHAIR: Michael Van Butsel
Ph: (727) 244-6407

SCIENCE CHAIR: Victor Hruszczyk
BayCare Health System
Ph: (727) 244-6407
Victor.Hruszczyk@baycare.org


SARASOTA-BRADENTON CHAPTER (Sarasota – Bradenton Area)
BUSINESS CHAIR: Michael Van Butsel
DPR Construction
Ph: (727) 244-6407

michaelvb4@yahoo.com

SCIENCE CHAIR: Kirk G. Voelker, MD
Sarasota Memorial Hospital
Ph: (941) 917-2225
kirk-voelker@smh.com

SOUTHWEST CHAPTER (Ft. Myers – Naples)
BUSINESS CO-CHAIR: Ani Farrell
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport @ Town Center
Ph: (239) 322-1353
afarrell@hiftmyersairport.com

BUSINESS CO-CHAIR: Kevin S. Taylor
Clinical and Translational Genome Research Institute (CTGRI)
ktaylor@ctgri.org

SCIENCE CHAIR: Dan Handley, PhD
Clinical and Translational Genome Research Institute (CTGRI)
dhandley@ctgri.org

PALM BEACH/TREASURE COAST CHAPTER
BUSINESS CHAIR: Stacey Brandt
Jupiter Medical Center
(P) (561) 263-2994
staceybrandt@jupitermed.com

SCIENCE CHAIR: Rina Dukor
BioTools, Inc.
rkdukor@icloud.com
(561) 625-0133

SOUTHEAST CHAPTER
BUSINESS CHAIR: Gina Alexis
The Alexis Group Consultants
(P) (954) 456-2966
Gina@TheAlexisGroup.com




Abbott

BioFlorida, Inc. | 901 NW 35th Street | Boca Raton, FL 33431
(P) 561-653-3839 (F) 561-653-3840 admin@bioflorida.com
Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal