Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Annual Conference: Meet the Speakers
Share |

The Conference Agenda will feature an impressive lineup of industry experts. Continue to watch this page for the latest updates as speakers are secured for the 2016 Conference.

Haskell Adler, PhD

Senior Licensing Manager
Moffitt Cancer Center

Julia Amadio

Chief Product Officer
TherapeuticsMD, Inc.

Paldeep Atwal, MB, ChB

Medical Director of Individualized
Mayo Clinic

Kathryn Blake, PharmD

Director and Principal Research Scientist

Charles Bruce, MD

Associate Medical Director
Mayo Clinic Ventures

Guojun Bu, PhD

Mary Lowell Leary Professor of Medicine
Professor of Neuroscience
Associate Director
Mayo Clinic ADRC

Mary Christian, PharmD

Oncology Academic Research Group
Bristol-Myers Squibb

Ken Dawson-Scully, PhD

Associate Director
FAU Brain Institute
Associate Professor
Department of Biological Sciences, Charles E. Schmidt College of Science, Florida Atlantic University

Stephen A. Day

CEO & Managing Partner
Day Capital Partners, LLC

Brian R. Dorn, JD, PhD

Senior Intellectual Property Counsel
Anthrex, Inc.

Adil Duru, PhD

Assistant Professor
Nova Southeastern University
Cell Therapy Institute

Mark Emalfarb

President and CEO
Dyadic International, Inc.

Nilüfer Ertekin-Taner, MD, PhD

Consultant Departments of Neurology and Neuroscience
Associate Professor of Neurology
Associate Professor of Neuroscience
Director, Behavioral Neurology Fellowship
Mayo Clinic

Lee Evans

Executive Director Head of North America Capability Center and Global Strategic Operations
Bristol-Myers Squibb

Michael Ferris

Managing Partner
Occam Technology Group and

Robert G. Finizio

TherapeuticsMD, Inc.

Stephen J. Gardell, PhD

Senior Director, Scientific Resources
Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical
Discovery Institute at Lake Nona

Todd Golde, MD, PhD

Professor of Neuroscience
University of Florida

Nicholas A. Gonzalez, CQE, CQA

 Director of New Product Quality
Medical Engineering Consultants

Thomas A. Gonwa, MD

Jorge and Leslie Bacardi Associate Director,
Mayo Clinic Center for Regenerative
Medicine in Florida
Deputy Director Translation,
Mayo Clinic Center for Regenerative Medicine

Thomas Graham, MD

Chairman & CEO
HEMISPhere Global

Adam Greenspan

Director of Business Incubation
University City Science Center

Howard Hechler

Senior Director of Business Development

Chris Hillier

Guidewell Innovation, LLC

Aisha Khan, PhDc

Executive Director of Laboratory Operations
Interdisciplinary Stem Cell Institute at the University of Miami

Peter Khoury, PhD

Senior Vice President &
Chief Commercial Officer
Nanotherapeutics, Inc.

Matthew H.J. Kim

Chairman and CEO
Vigilant Biosciences, Inc.

Glenn Ladwig

Saliwanchik, Lloyd & Eisenschenk

Warren D. Marcus, PhD

Business Developement/Scientist
Altor BioScience Corporation

Peter Menziuso

President, North America
Johnson & Johnson Vision Care, Inc.

Sharon Mills

Watson Realty

Karen Moore

Founder and CEO
Moore Communications Group

James J. Mulé, PhD

Director of Cell-based Therapies
Moffitt Cancer Center

Steve Parkinson

President and CEO
Mayo Clinic

Quang Pham

Espero Pharmaceuticals

Paul Pitel, MD

Chair of Pediatrics
Nemours Children's Specialty Care

Christopher Prentice

Mazor Robotics, Inc.

James A. Rogers III, J.D.

Mayo Clinic Ventures
Deputy Director
Center for Regenerative Medicine

Don Rosenkoetter

Executive Chairman
KynderMed, Inc.

Mark Samuels


Arthur Spalding

TAMM Net, Inc.

Jackson Streeter, MD

Florida Institute for the
Commercialization of Public Research

Jeffrey Tate, PhD

Director, Chief Operating Officer
and Chief Scientific Office
CTD Holdings, Inc.

Nicholas J. Virca

President and CEO
HedgePath Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Sue Washer

President and CEO
Applied Genetic Technologies Corporation

Michael Webb

President and CEO
Xcovery and Tyrogenex

Glynn Wilson, PhD

Chairman and CEO
TapImmune, Inc.

Claudia Zylberberg, PhD

Akron Biotechnology, LLC


BioFlorida, Inc. | 901 NW 35th Street | Boca Raton, FL 33431
(P) 561-653-3839 (F) 561-653-3840
Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal