Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Regional Chapters
Share |
BioFlorida is a statewide association. We currently have 8 Regional Chapters serving the needs of our members and the industry as a whole. There are no additional membership fees in the BioFlorida organization to be part of a Chapter. If your company/organization is a member of BioFlorida then you can attend ANY regional event at the member price! Please see the below Chapter Chair Roster.

NORTHWEST CHAPTER (Pensacola – Tallahassee)
CHAIR: Michael Smith
Florida State College (FSU)
(P) (850) 645-7151
mike.smith@med.fsu.edu

NORTHEAST CHAPTER (Gainesville – Alachua)
BUSINESS CHAIR: Robert K. Ranum
Fredrikson & Byron, P.A.
(P) (612) 492-7067
rranum@fredlaw.com

SCIENCE CHAIR: Jeffrey Tate, PhD
CTD Holdings, Inc.
(P) (386) 418-8060
Jeffrey_Tate@nanosonicproducts.com

NORTHEAST CHAPTER – Jacksonville

CHAIR:  Jonathan Cantor
Reynolds, Smith & Hills
(P) (904) 256-2500
Jonathan.cantor@rsandh.com

CENTRAL CHAPTER (Orlando Area)
BUSINESS CHAIR: Thad Seymour, PhD
(P) (407) 816-6675
tseymour@lakenona.com

SCIENCE CHAIR: William Warren, PhD
Sanofi Pasteur VaxDesign Campus
(P) (407) 243-5600
william.warren@sanofipasteur.com

TAMPA BAY CHAPTER (Tampa Area)
CHAIR: Mandy Weitknecht
(P) (813) 371-5712
mandy.weitknecht@hok.com

SCIENCE CHAIR: Stuart Hart, MD
USF Health South Tampa Center for Advanced Healthcare
(P) (813) 259-8671
shart1@health.usf.edu 
SARASOTA-BRADENTON CHAPTER (Sarasota – Bradenton Area)
BUSINESS CHAIR: Michael Van Butsel
DPR Construction
(P) (727) 244-6407
michaelv@dpr.com

SCIENCE CHAIR: James Humphrey
Roskamp Institute
(P) (941) 752-2949
jhumphrey@rfdn.org

SOUTHWEST CHAPTER (Ft. Myers – Naples)
BUSINESS CHAIR: Ulrich Elben, PhD
Ulrich Elben Consulting
(239) 325-8251
ulielben@comcast.net

ACADEMIC CHAIR: James Sweeney, PhD
Florida Gulf Coast University (FGCU)
(P) (239) 590-7592
jsweeney@fgcu.edu

PALM BEACH/TREASURE COAST CHAPTER
CHAIR: Doug Saenz
saenz@fastmail.fm

MIAMI/BROWARD CHAPTER

CHAIR: Gina Alexis
The Alexis Group Consultants
(P) (954) 456-2966
Gina@TheAlexisGroup.com

CHAIR: Michael J. Keller
Keller Life Science Law, P.A.
(P) 954-369-1420
mkeller@kellerls.com 



Leadership Level Members

BioFlorida, Inc. | 525 Okeechobee Blvd., Suite 1500 | West Palm Beach, FL 33401
(P) 561-653-3839 (F) 561-653-3840 admin@bioflorida.com
Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal/Privacy